Kentucky Fried Cruelty?

Okay folks, now I’ve heard of just about everything. It seems that actress (and I use the term loosely), Pamela Anderson, has decided to take on a cause championed by the group PETA, People for the Ethical Treatment of Animals. This particular cause is one of the most ridiculous things I have heard of lately. It would appear that Pam is claiming that the folks at Kentucky Fried Chicken, KFC to you and me, are guilty of cruelty to animals, specifically chickens. She even wants a statue of Colonel Sanders removed from the Kentucky state capitol building. She is upset over the fact that the people who work in the factories that supply the chickens to the KFC restaurants are harming the poor little animals. They are in fact killing them! Oh, no!

I don’t know about you but I kind of like my chicken to be dead; preferably right before it is dipped in a secret blend of 11 herbs and spices and deep fried to a beautiful golden brown. Now call me insensitive, but I have never really thought about the unfortunate chicken that gave his life to become a part of my 2 piece lunch with a biscuit. I can see now that I need to reevaluate my life and find a cause as worthy as this one to support. I’m just really upset that this one was already taken. I know I could be a great asset to the campaign to save chickens from deep fryers all over the country. I even have a great slogan for them to use, “Chickens Are People, Too.”

Well, not exactly, but evidently Pamela thinks so. As for me, I’ll continue to support the Colonel and his chicken empire. I’m just left with one great point to ponder: original recipe or extra crispy?

“Every moving thing that liveth shall be meat for you: even as the green herb have I given you all things.”

Gen. 9:3 (KJV)

7 Comments

Filed under Random Ramblings

7 responses to “Kentucky Fried Cruelty?

  1. Anonymous

    Chickens are people……..right.

    -G

  2. Anonymous

    Hahaha! What a ditz that Pamela Anderson! And I thought I said stupid things! -Niece

  3. Anonymous

    I feel so sorry for people like her–GET A LIFE!!! Like the site, have shut my xanga down too. Don’t know if I’m up for posting to another–I’m just not that creative, but like visiting my friends’ sites. – MB

  4. Anonymous

    Paleeze….extra crispy, and pass the ketchup. Nothing to ponder there.
    TGC

  5. Anonymous

    Having lived in Kentucky for 3 years and seeing a KFC on every other corner…I would tell Pamela…”Good luck with that”!
    And extra crispy for sure.
    JE

  6. Anonymous

    You’re upgrading to color. I like the green scheme you’ve got going on. It’s looking good…Keep up the good work!

  7. Anonymous

    That last comment was from your niece. -Niece

Leave a Reply

