Oh Girl Scout Where Art Thou

Every year, around the second week of March, I begin to wait and watch in earnest for the Girl Scout from down the street to deliver my cookies. What is the deal? Why can’t I say no the overpriced treats that come only once a year? I did manage to keep my purchase order down to only 4 boxes this year. In past years we have been known to order 10-12 boxes.One reason I have cut back is the obvious; I don’t NEED them! And the second reason is, as much as I love them, I have a hard time justifying $3.50 a box. Is it my imagination or have the cookies gotten smaller and fewer in number while the price has gone up? Don’t get me wrong, I love those Thin Mints, Tag-A-Longs and Samoas. I just don’t feel like I get as much bang for my buck anymore.

Will that stop me from ordering again next year? Probably not! I will still eagerly await the arrival of March and the wonderful things it brings with it: spring, the blooming of new flowers, my birthday and most of all…Girl Scout Cookies!

What’s your favorite Girl Scout cookie?

1 Comment

Filed under Random Ramblings

One response to “Oh Girl Scout Where Art Thou

  1. amber

    while i haven’t purchased any again this year b/c of inflation, i do think that one cannot be american w/o partaking in the sin we like to call “girl scout cookies, especially an entire box of tagalongs in one sitting”.

Leave a Reply

