You Gotta Swing Those Hips Now…

Back Update:

Well, sometimes doctors can be wrong. The initial diagnosis I received saying I had a herniated disc was incorrect. I actually have…are you ready for this? I have arthritis in my lower back and hips. Yes, these hips. The ones that used to swing and dance the night away at cool dance clubs from Buckhead to Roswell. There was even that time I danced on the speakers at the Limelight, but that’s another story for another time. And besides most people reading this probably don’t even remember the Limelight. Just another reason for me to be depressed about getting older. And yes, I know that arthritis doesn’t discriminate over age. I know that even young children can get arthritis, but when you are my age people automatically make the “old age” jokes. So go ahead and make your jokes; just save the last dance for me!

Leave a comment

Filed under All About Me

Leave a Reply

