Thanks for the Memories!

Saturday night was my 25th high school reunion. I had the privilege of being a part of the planning committee and it was a great relief to finally see all the details come together after months of working on this project. We had the best time remembering high school and for some us middle school and elementary school! It was fun trying guess who people were without looking at their name tags. For the most part I was able to recognize almost everyone. There were a few exceptions but it was mostly people I didn’t know that well in high school to begin with.

I have to say that in my humble opinion, most of my classmates have aged very gracefully. I think we all have discovered a few extra pounds and certainly some additional lines on our faces, but the Class of ’81 is still full of spirit and still knows how to have a good time.

So here’s to my pals from the planning committee. I will miss our monthly meetings and our email banter. Life won’t be the same without my daily quotes from “Animal House” and worrying over whether we’ll have enough RSVP’s to cover the cost of the contracts we signed. I feel blessed to have been a part of the process and it was rewarding to be able to see it all come together. I love you guys and I hope I don’t have to wait until the next reunion to see you. Remember, the post reunion karaoke party is at my house! Happy Trails!

3 Comments

Filed under All About Me

3 responses to “Thanks for the Memories!

  1. Anonymous

    Waiting for all the details…..and, I just might crash that karaoke par-tay.
    Call me.
    TC

  2. amber

    I’m so glad you had a good time!

  3. Mel

    Love the outfit–can’t wait to see more pics! Looks like a great group.

Leave a Reply

