Do You Hear What I Hear?

Thanks for all the prayers. J’s surgery went very well and after being a little sick from the anesthesia, he has made a full recovery and is already showing signs of improved hearing. I’ve told him that he will no longer have the excuse of “not hearing me” for “not minding me.”

I feel like there may be something wrong with the trip countdown thingy because it says we leave in 5 days. That can’t be possible! I would be panicking right now if my sister weren’t in the same position; so at least I have company as I stress out over the next 5 days. I’m trying to get every one’s laundry caught up before I leave, so my dear hubby doesn’t have to worry about too many things while I’m gone. He’s been very supportive of me going but I’m still a little concerned about the fact that he has to be a “single parent” for 10 days while I’m away frolicking with the leprechauns. Of course I’ve promised to bring back some really cool souvenirs for him and the boys. Hopefully that will soften the fact that they all have to go to work and school while I’m exploring the Emerald Isle.

So off I go to climb Mt. Washmore and try to conquer the laundry!

4 Comments

Filed under An Irish Tale, The Boys Are Back

4 responses to “Do You Hear What I Hear?

  1. Anonymous

    Who you calling a leprechaun??

    Strangely enough, I’m not stressing out…….yet. I’ll let you know when that happens. LOL

    Sis

  2. Anonymous

    Oh my gosh!! My mother has become an official internet-slang-user. “LOL”. I never thought I’d see the day….I’m glad Jeremy’s doing well! He’s a trooper!
    -Niece

  3. Anonymous

    WOO HOO! Dad just got the famous “Jackies Ireland Count Down Clock” working on his computer!

    ” I must scream it to the world, my excitement from the top of someplace very high. Do you know many Ferraris?
    Luigi follow only the Ferrari’s”

  4. Anonymous

    Ya know, that clock seems to be running much faster than usual – what happened??

    Sis

Leave a Reply

