Jane, Get Me Off This Crazy Thing!

As my dear sister has pointed out, the countdown clock thingy seems to be moving at a more rapid rate. It only seems a few days ago that I started this little adventure when she called me and asked, “Do you have a passport?” That’s how this whole thing got started. One little simple question and here I am, 3 months later, about to take my first ever trip out of the country. Excited doesn’t even begin to explain how I feel. I’m nervous, excited, and a little apprehensive all at the same time. Sort of like that feeling I had when I was 8 years old and waiting for Santa to come. Only this is better!

I’ve started the packing process so that makes me feel better. Only 2 more days!

“This tag has a permanent locking snap and it can’t be RE-OPENED.” This is info I found on the luggage tags provided by the tour company. I thought their tone was a little harsh. I’m going to suggest they soften their wording to something like… “Now make sure you have everything written correctly on your tag before attaching it to your suitcase, because once you attach it you won’t be able to open it back up and change the dots over your i’s to little hearts.” See that’s much nicer!

1 Comment

Filed under An Irish Tale

One response to “Jane, Get Me Off This Crazy Thing!

  1. Anonymous

    I’m dotting my I’s with hearts now – you wait and see……
    (but, only on “his” suitcase)

    Sis

Leave a Reply

