One Day and a Get Up

Well, this is probably the last post I will be able to write before we leave for our trip. If I am able to find internet access during the trip I will try to write a quick update. Otherwise, my loyal readers (all 5 of you), you will be forced to wait for my return when I shall hopefully entertain you with wonderful stories of my adventures in Ireland!

So we are down to one more day and then we “get up” and leave for our trip. There is still much to do so I wish you bon voyage and leave you with the words of an old Irish blessing:

May the road rise to meet you
May the wind be always at your back
May the sun shine warm upon your face
The rains fall soft upon your fields
And until we meet again
May God hold you in the palm of His hand

Or my personal favorite 😉

May the enemies of Ireland never eat bread nor drink whiskey,
But be afflicted with itching without the benefit of scratching

Say what?

2 Comments

Filed under An Irish Tale

2 responses to “One Day and a Get Up

  1. Anonymous

    I am looking forward to the wonderful adventures! Figures that the stomach bug has entered my house at this time, though. Oh well……

    Sis

  2. Anonymous

    HAVE lOTS FUN!!! And find them “lucky charms” I’ve been hearing so much about. -Niece

Leave a Reply

