VBS

This week our church is hosting Vacation Bible School. I’ve watched over the last few weeks as volunteers have prepared decorations, crafts, music and games for the kids who would be attending our VBS. I’m not saying these things aren’t important, but actually my involvement as a leader in VBS this week has reminded me of something. It’s reminded me that sharing Jesus with a child is actually as simple as putting a band-aid on their little scraped up knee, giving them a hug and drying their tears when they’ve had a disagreement with a friend or letting them have an extra piece of candy when they didn’t get their “favorite” kind.

I started out the week expecting to be teaching children, but I’ve quickly realized it is they who are teaching me. They are teaching me patience, compassion, and love.

And the week isn’t even over yet!

Jesus said, “Let the little children come to me, and do not hinder them, for the kingdom of God belongs to such as these.” Mark 19:14

Leave a comment

Filed under Random Ramblings, You Gotta Have Faith

Leave a Reply

