Praise the Lord and Pass the Rooster With Wine!

I have to share this recipe I found over at And Miles to Go… It’s called Coq Au Vin which is French for “rooster with wine”.

It is so good and very easy. It’s one of those where you throw every thing in a crock pot and let it simmer all day. The wonderfully, aromatic smells are an added bonus.

You’ll see the recipe calls for 2 1/2 lbs of cut up chicken. I used boneless, skinless chicken breasts and they were falling apart they were so tender. My mushrooms were baby portabellas and I served my Coq Au Vin with a side of green beans and some fresh baked (from the grocery store bakery) bread to sop up all the yummy broth from the chicken.

This dish received five out of five votes from my family for a return appearance at our dinner table.

4 Comments

Filed under Around the House, Cool Stuff & Beyond

4 responses to “Praise the Lord and Pass the Rooster With Wine!

  1. wow, that is awesome!!I am so glad you liked it. We are going to have this on this weeks menu. I have some leftover wine from company and it would be perfect in this dish.

    Take Care,
    Bridget

  2. Sis

    Anything you can “sop” up sounds good to me! I’ll have to give this a try.

  3. VickiNicki

    Do I detect a hint of sarcasm, Auntie J? Hey, my nose is looking less crooked these days! Oh and by the way, my hair is this glowing bright red now. I heard you liked it at reunion. (And fyi: THAT was sarcasm.) Love ya! 😉

Leave a Reply

