My High Tower

100_2597.JPG100_2602.JPG

Hardly a day goes by that I don’t think about the trip I took to Ireland this past spring. I never thought it possible to fall in love with a place, but I did. Never in a million years did I dream that I would get to go to such a place, but I did. 

The time I spent at the Cliffs of Moher was, without a doubt, my favorite. I felt peace and exhilaration at the same time. It was a unique worship experience as I drank in the beauty of God’s handiwork.

Tiny yellow flowers dotted the grassy areas along the banks of the cliffs. Their smiling faces created a chorus of floral beauty. I joined in with my own voice and let the wind carry my praises upward.

Each time I look at these pictures they remind me of the joy I felt while standing at the edge of these cliffs. And I grow more and more determined to return one day to stand in that spot again, drinking in the magnificent scenery.

Psalm 18:2

Jehovah is my rock, and my fortress, and my deliverer; My God, my rock, in whom I will take refuge; My shield, and the horn of my salvation, my high tower.

6 Comments

Filed under An Irish Tale, You Gotta Have Faith

6 responses to “My High Tower

  1. Sis

    Why…….oh, why?? when you KNOW how badly I need a vacation……would you do this?

    I am also determined to go back. It’s such a “Way to go, God!” place!!!

  2. I’ve always wanted to go to Ireland. It’s on my list of places to see before I die! If you knew my last name, then you would know why :o) My family and my husbands family are from Ireland and I always thought it would be fun to to trace our ancestors. Maybe someday I’ll get there. Thanks for sharing!

  3. Sis

    “Seriously….Why?!….WHY?!!!!”

  4. Sis,
    Yeah – like I wrote this just to torture you. Well… No not really. I’m actually feeling a little tortured myself. I told you the other night that I want to run away for a little while.

  5. Sis

    I think the “girl” has added a comment in my name. She thinks she’s sooooo funny…………not.

  6. VickiNicki

    It has come to my attention that one of the comments left on this page was written by someone other than the name it is under. I did, in fact, sign in under my mom’s name. It was an error on my part: I forgot to change the name and email. So I am sorry for any confusion that I may have caused. If you have any further questions or comments, feel free to contact me.

    Sincerely,
    VickiNicki

Leave a Reply

