I’m Not Bragging, But…

I started my Christmas decorating yesterday!

Yep! I have three Christmas trees up and completely decorated already. I am getting ready for BooMama’s Christmas Tour of Homes. And since I really only have one weekend left to get ready, I figured I had better get started.

Why only 1 weekend, you ask. Well, because we are hosting a Christmas party at our house on Friday, November 30 and I am not waiting until the last minute to decorate, clean and cook for a party. And the weekend after Thanksgiving is a write off because of Thanksgivingny things – like eating and shopping. Hello, one of my favorite holidays!

So Christmas decorating must be done within the next 2 weeks! I am on a mission, people. I will be working from the ground up – literally! I have started in the basement and will work my way up through the main level and into the upstairs.

It’s beginning to look a lot like Christmas – around my house anyway.

2 Comments

Filed under Around the House

2 responses to “I’m Not Bragging, But…

  1. decorating early is perfectly fine 😉

  2. Robin

    Jackie,

    Have you lost your MIND!? Now, don’t get me wrong, you know I love Christmas as much as the next gal but, before Thanksgiving! By the way…… I have to admitt, I bought a set of dressable (by season) yard flamingos for our squat of a yard here in Fla.

    Wish I was there to share the decorationg ( in the yard that is) with you

Leave a Reply

