A Late Christmas Tour

front-door.jpg

I was all geared up to participate in BooMama’s Christmas Tour of Homes, but, alas, life got in the way. But I have never been one to give up, so here is my feeble and late attempt to be a part of this year’s fun. If you find yourself stopping by, I hope you had a wonderful and beautiful Christmas season and welcome to our home.

tree.jpg

Our Family Room.

fireplace.jpg

The stockings that were hung by the chimney with care because they kept pulling the stocking hangers off the mantle so we duct taped them down. We spare no expense when it comes to Christmas decorations.

card-display.jpg

I used my wall art as a way to display this year’s Christmas Cards. And just below is my little Christmas Village; most of which came from the Dollar Store. Did I mention the no expense spared part of our decorations. I thought so.

mary-joseph.jpg

Every year the boys take turns placing Baby Jesus in the Nativity scene. We write the name of the person whose turn it is next year in the top of the Nativity scene box when we pack it away, because I can’t remember something for tomorrow let alone for next year.

murphy-under-tree.jpg

Much like our decorations, we like to spend extravagantly on gifts for the boys. This year we are giving them the cat they already own for Christmas. I thought about trying to wrap him up, but maybe I’ll go with a gift bag or keep it really simple and just add a bow.

Merry Christmas!

6 Comments

Filed under Around the House, BlogStuff

6 responses to “A Late Christmas Tour

  1. I love the way you displayed your cards. That’s such a great idea.

  2. I found those two, black, wrought iron, gate thingies at Old Time Pottery. I though they looked really cool. The boys call them the “Black Gates of Mordor”.

  3. My village collection comes from the Dollar Tree too 🙂
    Next year though I want to start collecting those fancy villages at Hallmark…we’ll see. I am thinking of asking people if they are going to give me a birthday present, let it be a gift card to Hallmark so I can begin my ‘fancy’ village collection 🙂

    Loved your tree and stockings!!!

    Christmas blessings (even though it has come and gone I am still trying to remain Christmas-y till New Years…LOL.)

    Dawn

  4. Guess what? I duck-taped my stockings to the mantel also….They wouldn’t stay up but ducktape is always helpful!! Thanks for the tour ….your home is lovely and it better late than never on this tour!! Happy new year and Blessings to you and your family!

  5. You’re funny! I think that every house needs a little duct tape mixed in with the decorations, it just wouldn’t be Christmas without it! And I like the snow…nice touch!

  6. Pingback: 2008 Christmas Tour of My Home « Where the Boys Are

Leave a Reply

