The Decorations – They Must Come Down!

It seems only a few short weeks ago I was pulling out all the Christmas bins and putting up the decorations. Now all I can think about is taking them down, getting them organized and packed away until next year. I know myself pretty well, and I’m sure I’ll be itching to do it all over again come the middle of November in 2008.

100_3420.jpg

This is the room in the basement where I staged all of this year’s decorations before I put them up, and this will be where I do the packing and bin organizing to have everything ready for next year. If you have any great organizing tips when it comes to storing Christmas decorations, I’d love to hear from you.

I need all the help I can get!

3 Comments

Filed under Around the House

3 responses to “The Decorations – They Must Come Down!

  1. Suzanne

    Well…I don’t actually have any tips for organizing, ’cause I need all the help I can get. I just wanted to say I’m glad to see you writing again! I know it’s been a trying Christmas season for you…with your cousin and your dad and all. Last Christmas was that way for me, so I know all too well what you’ve been dealing with. Somehow it’s comforting to me to see that you’re able to devote some time to the blog…kinda like all’s right with the world!
    P.S. nice to see I’m not the only one up and about in the 4 or 5am hour EVERY day!

  2. I just dump it all into some rubbermaid tubs and write my name on the outside…well, kinda…
    There really is an order to it all and I always get mad at myself for not remembering how to put things back exactly where they were so everything fits. Two tins didn’t make it back into the tubs this year. I even cleaned some of it out so there would be extra room. Tell me how this happened.

  3. VickiNicki

    My tip: Call my mom. She’s the “queen” of packing and organizing. (Which since she IS your sister, I’m sure you already knew that.) Unfortunately, none of those genes were passed on to me. Hope you get/got it all done!

Leave a Reply

