Lather, Rinse, Repeat

I guess I’ve been a rebel all of my life when it comes to following the directions on a shampoo bottle. I only wash once. Forget about the repeating part. I’ve always been convinced that it was just some marketing ploy to get me to use up my shampoo at twice the normal rate. So I never repeat.

Until today.

Monday mornings are always a little hazy for me and I just don’t like having to get up early and start the week’s routine. Tuesdays I can live with. Mondays are a pain.

So as I’m shampooing and doing some of my best thinking and reflecting on the day to come, and singing one mean rendition of a Patsy Cline song, I rinse and reach for the conditioner. As I start to work the conditioner into my hair, I’m wondering why the conditioner is lathering up so much. I chalk it up to not having rinsed all the soap out of my hair. I keep thinking, reflecting and singing.

And rinsing.

When I start to dry my hair it feels like a bowl of shredded wheat; not the soft, silky mane of hair that I’m used to drying. What is going on? What is wrong with the conditioner? Can hair conditioners go bad? They must can, because this one has lost its ability to make my hair the least bit manageable.

Then it dawns on me. I glance into the shower and look at the bottles. The conditioner is still nestled back in the corner of the shelf in my shower. Obviously, it was never even brought into play during this morning’s showering ritual. At least I have an explanation. And really clean hair.

Tuesday should get off to a better start and hopefully I won’t repeat myself.

Leave a comment

Filed under All About Me, Random Ramblings

Leave a Reply

