It’s All In My Head

I have a head cold. And I am miserable.

I can only breath through one nostril and they both are constantly dripping. My head feels like it’s going to explode and  my voice has that low raspy sound that makes me sound like one of the Fun Girls – “Hello, doll”.  I’m supposed to sing on Praise Team at church tomorrow, but if things don’t improve, I’ll have to find a replacement alto.

I’m also missing J’s basketball game this morning because I feel so rotten. I feel rotten not only because I’m sick, but because I’m missing his game. He only has one left after today. J was quick to console me and told me to get better so I wouldn’t miss his “championship game” – which translated just means the last game of the season.

So, I’m going to go dig through the medicine cabinet for something that will help my sinus pressure, congestion and cough due to cold. I’m going to try to get plenty of rest and fluids. Maybe even some chicken soup. I feel miserable.

Did I mention I have a head cold?

3 Comments

Filed under All About Me

3 responses to “It’s All In My Head

  1. I always found Alkaseltzer Cold to open things up for me.
    Hope you feel better soon!

  2. Sis

    That su….I mean, stinks!! Take a “night time” something. At least you could sleep through it. Call me when you get better.

  3. Lisa

    Leave it to Jackie to make even a head cold sound funny!

Leave a Reply

