Longing for the Terrible Twos

I am so excited that I could squeal like a little girl!!! Okay, I just did, but thankfully no one was around to hear.

What has me all worked up?

Well, I am today’s featured blogger over at 5 Minutes for Mom. Come on over and see why I’d rather wrestle a toddler, who is in the throws of a tantrum, to the ground, than sit and watch my 16 year old son pull out of the driveway each day.

You can read the rest of the post here.

Have a super weekend!

5 Comments

Filed under All About Me, Cool Stuff & Beyond, Guest Writers, The Boys Are Back

5 responses to “Longing for the Terrible Twos

  1. Jennifer

    Loved it!

  2. I just read your writing over on 5M4M, and I wanted to stop by and tell you that it was beautiful! Thank you for sharing it with us. I agree wholeheartedly, that it is just as hard when they’re older, and that happens all to quickly.

  3. so i’m posting my comment here instead of on the other post b/c i didn’t want to advertise to everyone over there that i’m totally pmsing and i just cried while reading that.

  4. I’ve read your article. It’s very well written, each word very meaningful. I have a girl who’s almost 5. I’m going to enjoy this moment…

Leave a Reply

