The Self Cleaning Locker

Our boys have home lockers that they use to help keep all of their stuff organized and in one place. As oppposed to their previous plan of attack, which was to leave things scattered all over the house.

They are every useful – the lockers not the boys – however, they do need the occasional purging and cleaning. Because what happens is, when I ask the boys to help pick up the house, they shove everything in their lockers. Not a bad idea in theory but the execution soon becomes a problem as the lockers begin to overflow.

The other day as I sat looking at their lockers and the amount of “stuff” that was in them, I decided it was time for them to be freed from some of their content. When I asked our oldest, M, to start with his, he replied, “Oh, I don’t need to. I have a self-cleaning locker.”

Oh, yeah! Well, somebody sign me up for the self-cleaning house, because I like the sound of that.

2 Comments

Filed under Cool Stuff & Beyond, Random Ramblings, The Boys Are Back

2 responses to “The Self Cleaning Locker

  1. That locker Idea is just too cute!

  2. I could use a self-cleaning house, too! If you find one, let me know. 🙂

Leave a Reply

