It’s Been A While

After a much needed and greatly anticipated vacation, I am ready to get back to writing. Because even my most loyal of readers can’t be expected to stick around much longer if I don’t come with something new to post.

Vacation was pure bliss last week. We spent a week at the beach in Destin, FL. The week started out with some pretty “rad” waves, but by Tuesday the Gulf had settled down from the leftover effects of hurricane Ike. The upside of the rough water was that the boys had the chance to get in some boogy board action.

I, on the other hand, was content to sit on the beach with my 50 SPF, hat, sunglasses and t-shirt looking a total beach nerd, because I was trying not to get too muchany sun. The sun and I have long standing relationship that goes way back to around 8th grade; when I was still trying to get a tan like all my other friends. Only to end up with a severe case of sun poisoning and blisters that covered my legs and face. It took me well into my twenties to realize that the only way I would ever get tan would be if all my freckles eventually ran together. Otherwise, it wasn’t going to happen. Hopefully, I stopped trying to be a sun goddess in time to avoid any lasting damage to my skin or the risk of any kind of “noma”. As in “mela.”

That’s why I spent most of my time here:

It’s good to be home. Where the shade is a little bigger.

3 Comments

Filed under All About Me, BlogStuff, The Boys Are Back

3 responses to “It’s Been A While

  1. Lisa

    The waves looked awesome! We had NONE in St. Pete. If Gary sees this picture, he will have “wave envy”!

  2. Jamie

    It sounds like you and your family had a great time. Glad to here the weather was not to bad. i love the pictures.

  3. so glad you came back a new J. instead of a tomato!
    we need to do a friday lunch or a sat morn starbucks soon!

Leave a Reply

