Thankful It’s Over

I’m glad I only have to be thankful once a year, because frankly it’s hard work. And I’m exhausted!

I cooked for two days straight (thanks to Sis for her help!) and cleaned for a week (okay, maybe that’s an exaggeration, but it felt like a week) and all for the 20 some odd minutes it took us to scarf down our Thanksgiving meal.

So, what am I thankful for? That the leftovers are gone (and like the song says “Hips Don’t Lie”), that my Christmas decorations are all over the floor of my dining room, office and foyer (I hope to have them put up by the time company comes on December 20 – oh, joy!), that I never gave my “fat clothes” to Goodwill (see number one on the list) and I’m thankful that I’ve matured over the years in my thankfulness.

Because the number one thing I was thankful for 20 years ago was control top pantyhose, but since I’ve matured, the top spot of thankfulness is now occupied by TiVo!

See, I’ve really grown as a person. And for that I am very thankful! Hope you had a great Thanksgiving!

(In case I really need to include a disclaimer, here it is! I’m kidding, people. Yes, I’m really thankful for all the same sappy things everyone else is.)

What are you thankful for? Sappy or not, leave me a comment and tell me your top thankful things. Now I have to go because I’m working on my list for Santa – priorities, people! You gotta have priorities!

2 Comments

Filed under All About Me

2 responses to “Thankful It’s Over

  1. Lisa Snow

    I am thankful for my family, wonderful friends, a roof over our head, money in the bank – but first and foremost, I am thankful for a Loving Father who loves me unconditionally and always provides for all our needs!

  2. VickiNicki

    As for me, I am thankful for cuddly blankets, rainy days, and cozy fires. All conditions for sleep, though I can never seem to get enough of it.

Leave a Reply

