Wordless Wednesday – Holding Out For A Hero

It would appear that some unsavory characters made their way into our Nativity Scene this Christmas.

Two Face - He's not a nice guy!

Two Face - He's not a nice guy!

Somebody's a real "Joker" around here.

Somebody's a real "Joker" around here.

Not to worry, though; it looks like Batman has things under control!

Not to worry, though; it looks like Batman has things under control!

I guess in a household full of boys I should expect things like this. Hope you had a “villian free” Christmas at your house!

 

Wordless Wednesday is hosted by 5 minutes for mom.

10 Comments

Filed under Around the House, The Boys Are Back, Wordless Wednesday

10 responses to “Wordless Wednesday – Holding Out For A Hero

  1. Sis

    Now that’s funny!!!

  2. VickiNicki

    Hahaha!!!! That’s priceless! Hey, ya know, maybe those villains are turning their life around. There’s salvation for everyone, right?

  3. Ahhh – Vicki Nicki, always the optimist!

  4. Jennifer

    Several years ago while watering a houseplant I noticed little Army men hiding out in the plant. Billy was re-enacting a scene from Toy Story, I think. Now, everytime I water that plant, I smile at the thought. Since he is a senior this year and will be flying the coop soon, I hope I can always smile and not burst into tears!

  5. That is hilarious! Definitely a house with boys. My youngest just came in and asked, “Their ‘Jesus set’ came with Batman? Not fair.”

  6. Stacy C.

    That is too funny!

  7. That is too funny! My hubby and his brother always mess with the angel at the top of their mom’s tree. This year they put “face paint” and a football helmet on her and gave her a football to carry!

  8. That is GREAT. I can imagine one of my boys (or the 3 together even) doing something like that. I bet it gave you a good laugh!

  9. Haha, my son did that same thing this year!

Leave a Reply

