5 Things Friday #2

I was looking for 5 interesting news stories for this Friday, but we all know the press was only interested in one this week, so I thought I would turn off the TV and turn on my MP3 player. Except I didn’t turn off the TV. I recorded my favorite shows and fast forwarded through all the commercials. Life is so good!

But I do spend a lot of time listening to music. I listen while on the treadmill. I listen in the car. I listen at work. There is usually a song of some sort drifting in and out of my head (or mouth) most of the day.

I love music. And most types of music. I’ll listen to everything from blues to bluegrass, Southern rock to Southern gospel. I like jazz, rock ‘n roll, swing, country, and you can throw in a little funk every once in a while because I still like to shake my groove thing around the kitchen while I’m cooking.

I know – not the mental image you wanted to carry around with you today. You should see the look on my kids’ faces when I do it. They’re always telling me to stop and not ever do it again. Just like when I try to use “cool” teenage slang words. Somehow it doesn’t come out all cool and hip. Just like my dance moves!

Anyhoo. As I thought about what I was listening to this week and trying to come up with a “5 Things Friday” post I figured I would mesh the two together. So here are the 5 songs that have received the most play time in my ears this week.

And you will be relieved to know that there hasn’t been much groove thing shaking going on in the kitchen. Just sayin’.

Going Home – Sara Groves

Faithful One – Brian Doerksen and Kathryn Scott

Heavenly Day – Patty Griffin

I Belong – Kathryn Scott

Angel Doves – Mindy Smith

Leave me a comment and tell me what you’ve been listening to lately. I’m always looking for new tunes. Have super weekend.

Leave a comment

Filed under 5 Things Friday, All About Me

Leave a Reply

