College 101

I think I mentioned in my last post that I am going back to college. I’m actually pretty excited about hanging out in the hallowed halls of learning again. As geeky as it sounds, I’m looking forward to sitting in a lecture hall, having homework and and pulling all nighters. Ok, maybe not the all nighters. I wasn’t a huge fan of them the first time around.

Not everyone in my household, however, was initially as excited as I was. When I shared the news with my 10 year old that I had been accepted and was going back to complete my degree, he got a very concerned look on his face.

“You’re going back to college?” he asked.

“Yes!” I replied, “Isn’t that cool?”

In a quavering voice he asked, “Are you going to live in the dorms?”

“Yep,” I said, “but I’ll be home on weekends to do my laundry.”

1 Comment

Filed under All About Me, College Life

One response to “College 101

  1. Helen Mitchell

    Now, the only “all-nighters” are reserved for karaoke!! But, even then, around 4am, we crash…lol:)

Leave a Reply

