To My Firstborn

As I indicated in my last post, I have written little, love notes to each of my boys telling them why they are my favorite. This one belongs to my oldest.

I’ve always loved you best because you were the first miracle. You were the genesis; the fullfillment of young love, the promise of new life. You accepted the fact that I was new to motherhood and we often cried together. Your first words, first steps and other notable milestones were a joy to me. You were new and perfect in every way. You got the new clothes, new toys and new parents. I was always scared I would do something wrong so I read the books and studied ways to be a good mother. You made me soon realize I only had to follow my heart. That’s why I’ve always loved you best.

Leave a comment

Filed under The Boys Are Back

Leave a Reply

