To My Baby

I’ve always loved you best because you were the third miracle. You were the last and it made you such a joy. You accepted the stained bibs, old bed, the “third-hand” toys and the baby book that was never quite up-to-date. You are the one I held onto so tightly. There were times when I wanted to stop the hands on the clock; if only for a few hours. You challenged my patience, gave me humility and you made me laugh. You were spoiled beyond belief and you were positive the world revolved around you. Even when you’re old and gray, you will still be the baby of the family. That’s why I’ve always loved you best.

My youngest isn’t my only favorite. I have two others. You can read why they are my favorites here and here.

Leave a comment

Filed under The Boys Are Back

Leave a Reply

