How About A Nice Party Punch?

Saturday Stirrings has moved to a new home. Our gracious new hostess is I Throw Like a Girl. Check out all the recipe action over at her blog site.

In the mean time, I’m going to share my favorite Party Punch recipe with you. Since there are always lots of bridal and baby showers going on, not to mention weddings, this time of year, I thought it would be a good time to break this one out. I’ve used this recipe on many occasions and rarely is there ever any left.

Party Punch

1 large can of pineapple juice

1 small can frozen orange juice (thawed)

1 packet of cherry or strawberry flavored Kool-Aid

2 cups of sugar

water

Pour pineapple juice and orange juice into a plastic, one-gallon jug. (I usually buy a gallon of water, empty it out and use part of the water to put back into the punch. You can also wash out a milk jug really well and use that.) Add sugar and Kool-Aid. Shake jug until all ingredients are well mixed. Fill the jug with water until it is about 2 1/2 inches from the top. Place in the freezer overnight. Set punch out 3-4 hours prior to your party, shaking the jugs (you know you’ll need more than just one gallon) every once in a while to break up the frozen punch. Serve while still slightly slushy.

Recipe Note: It is helpful to use a funnel when mixing this recipe.

Enjoy the punch and I hope your party is a huge success!

5 Comments

Filed under Something's Cookin'

5 responses to “How About A Nice Party Punch?

  1. Carol

    Hi Jackie, Thanks for the great recipe. I will definitely use this one. Thanks also for your patience with the Mr. Linky issue. I really appreciate it! Have a great Saturday.

  2. I always need a good punch recipe – thanks for sharing!!

    Here’s the link to my recipe blog and today’s post http://onpansandkneadles.blogspot.com/2008/06/easy-whole-wheat-bread.html

    Hope you’ll stop by! Have a great weekend!

  3. VickiNicki

    Yummy!!! The “Mindy” Punch!

  4. Pingback: Saturday Stirrings ~ Welcome! « I Throw Like a Girl

Leave a comment