Alli Alli Oxen Free

Are you hip to Alli? No, she’s not the newest girl on the Barbie doll block or a new video game accessory. Alli is an over–the–counter version of an FDA approved prescription weight loss pill. It’s actually a fat blocker and Alli is evidently half the strength of her sister prescription version. But, we can all rest easy because it would seem while the over-the-counter version is half the strength it maintains all the full powered side effects. Which include, but are not limited to: 

  • Gas with oily discharge
  • Inability to control bowel movements
  • Oily or fatty stools
  • and oily spotting

 Okay, let’s stop a moment and really think about this. A fat blocker does just what it sounds like – it blocks your body from absorbing the fat in the food you eat. So this not absorbed fat has to go somewhere, and well, if you need help figuring this out see the list of side effects listed above for your hint. 

Now, I’m not a medical professional, but I do wear underwear and I can tell you right now, based on what I’ve read, people taking this new pill are going to need a whole new underwear wardrobe. Or maybe they’ll just make the switch to Depends and be done with it. Either way, I just can’t see the benefits outweighing the possibly life altering side effects. I worked hard for many years to potty train my kids. Why in the world would I want to take a step backwards in the evolution of my own potty skills – even if they are “uncontrollable.” 

Sorry folks. I’m not biting. I’ll just stick with the more calories burned than consumed program and hopefully save a few pairs of underwear in the process.

3 Comments

Filed under Random Ramblings

3 responses to “Alli Alli Oxen Free

  1. Sis

    Alrighty then………

  2. Lisa

    Ummmm, yeah.

  3. ahhhhhhhhhhhhhhhh….so funny! and gross!

Leave a comment